Oxygen Transport to Tissue XXXVI

  • Harold M. Swartz
  • David K. Harrison
  • Duane F. Bruley
Conference proceedings

Part of the Advances in Experimental Medicine and Biology book series (AEMB, volume 812)

Table of contents

  1. Front Matter
    Pages i-xxx
  2. David Maguire, Steven B. Zhang, Paul Okunieff
    Pages 1-7
  3. John W. Severinghaus
    Pages 9-17
  4. Wilhelm Erdmann, Stefan Kunke
    Pages 33-41
  5. Edwin M. Nemoto, Denis E. Bragin, Gloria Statom, Mark Krasberg, Suguna Pappu, Bobby Sena et al.
    Pages 43-49
  6. Harold M. Swartz, Huagang Hou, Nadeem Khan, Lesley A. Jarvis, Eunice Y. Chen, Benjamin B. Williams et al.
    Pages 73-79
  7. Brian K. Rivera, Shan K. Naidu, Kamal Subramanian, Matthew Joseph, Huagang Hou, Nadeem Khan et al.
    Pages 81-86
  8. Eunice Y. Chen, Kimberley S. Samkoe, Sassan Hodge, Katherine Tai, Huagang Hou, Alicia A. Petryk et al.
    Pages 87-95
  9. Huagang Hou, Nadeem Khan, Jean Lariviere, Sassan Hodge, Eunice Y. Chen, Lesley A. Jarvis et al.
    Pages 97-103
  10. Nadeem Khan, Huagang Hou, Sassan Hodge, Muthulakshmi Kuppusamy, Eunice Y. Chen, Alan Eastman et al.
    Pages 105-111
  11. Boris Epel, Gage Redler, Howard J. Halpern
    Pages 113-119
  12. Gage Redler, Boris Epel, Howard J. Halpern
    Pages 121-126
  13. Gage Redler, Boris Epel, Howard J. Halpern
    Pages 127-133
  14. Stephanie Franzén, Liselotte Pihl, Nadeem Khan, Fredrik Palm, Håkan Gustafsson
    Pages 135-141
  15. Iuliana Toma-Dasu, Alexandru Dasu
    Pages 143-148
  16. Mei Zhang, Chaomei Liu, Zhenhuan Zhang, Shanmin Yang, Bingrong Zhang, Liangjie Yin et al.
    Pages 149-155
  17. Gemma Bale, Aaron Oliver-Taylor, Igor Fierens, Kevin Broad, Jane Hassell, Go Kawano et al.
    Pages 165-171 Open Access
  18. Alexander Caicedo, Carolina Varon, Liesbeth Thewissen, Gunnar Naulaers, Petra Lemmers, Frank Van Bel et al.
    Pages 173-179
  19. T. Hapuarachchi, T. Moroz, A. Bainbridge, S. Faulkner, D. Price, K. D. Broad et al.
    Pages 187-194 Open Access
  20. David Highton, Arnab Ghosh, Ilias Tachtsidis, Clare Elwell, Martin Smith
    Pages 195-201 Open Access
  21. Tomokazu Kato, Takashi Eriguchi, Norio Fujiwara, Yoshihiro Murata, Atsuo Yoshino, Kaoru Sakatani et al.
    Pages 203-208
  22. Takuma Sugashi, Kouichi Yoshihara, Hiroshi Kawaguchi, Hiroyuki Takuwa, Hiroshi Ito, Iwao Kanno et al.
    Pages 209-215
  23. Nannan Sun, Lin Z. Li, Weihua Luo, Qingming Luo
    Pages 217-223
  24. J. L. Robertson, A. Ghosh, T. Correia, D. Highton, M. Smith, C. E. Elwell et al.
    Pages 233-240
  25. Rei Murata, Yuki Takada, Hiroyuki Takuwa, Hiroshi Kawaguchi, Hiroshi Ito, Iwao Kanno et al.
    Pages 241-246
  26. Akitoshi Seiyama, Nao Yoshikawa, Yukio Imamura
    Pages 247-252
  27. Ayumi Endo, Yukihiko Fujita, Tatsuo Fuchigami, Shori Takahashi, Hideo Mugishima, Kaoru Skatani
    Pages 253-261
  28. Marie D. Papademetriou, S. Lloyd-Fox, N. L. Everdell, M. K. Darboe, S. E. Moore, A. M. Prentice et al.
    Pages 263-269
  29. Yayumi Kamiyama, Yukihiko Fujita, Tatsuo Fuchigami, Hiroshi Kamiyama, Shori Takahashi, Kaoru Sakatani
    Pages 271-278
  30. Andreas J. Metz, F. Pugin, R. Huber, P. Achermann, M. Wolf
    Pages 279-285
  31. Sayuri Oonishi, Shota Hori, Yoko Hoshi, Akitoshi Seiyama
    Pages 287-293
  32. Yukikatsu Fukuda, Wakana Ishikawa, Ryuhei Kanayama, Takashi Matsumoto, Naohiro Takemura, Kaoru Sakatani
    Pages 303-308
  33. Tomiyasu Koyama, Masako Sugihara-Seki, Tadahiro Sasajima, Sinsuke Kikuchi
    Pages 317-323
  34. Takahiro Igarashi, Kaoru Sakatani, Tadashi Shibuya, Teruyasu Hirayama, Atsuo Yoshino, Yoichi Katayama
    Pages 325-331
  35. Shun Takagi, Ryotaro Kime, Taishi Midorikawa, Masatsugu Niwayama, Shizuo Sakamoto, Toshihito Katsumura
    Pages 341-346
  36. A. Al-Armaghany, K. Tong, T. S. Leung
    Pages 347-353
  37. Nassim Nasseri, Christoph Zysset, Lars Büthe, Stefan Kleiser, Gerhard Tröster, Martin Wolf
    Pages 355-360
  38. Tadahiro Sasajima, Shinsuke Kikuchi, Noriyuki Ishikawa, Tomiyasu Koyama
    Pages 361-368
  39. Harold M. Swartz, David K. Harrison, Duane F. Bruley
    Pages E1-E1

About these proceedings


This book contains the refereed contributions from the 41st annual meeting of ISOTT. The annual meetings of ISOTT bring together scientists from various fields (medicine, physiology, mathematics, biology, chemistry, physics, engineering, etc.) in a unique international forum. Traditionally, ISOTT conferences are a place, where an atmosphere of interaction is created, where many questions are asked after each presentation and lively discussions occur at a high scientific level. This vivid interaction is the main motivation for members to participate and gain new ideas and knowledge in the broad field of oxygen transport to tissue. The papers in this volume summarize some of the outstanding contributions from the 41st annual meeting. Special features in this volume include invited presentations from senior members of ISOTT for the theme “the wisdom of ISOTT” in which founders, past presidents and prize winners from previous meetings provided both cutting edge new knowledge and integrated overviews of critical aspects of the field. The presentations and manuscripts also include those provided by the special opportunity provided by having part of the ISOTT meeting overlap with the EPR-2013 meeting where both focused on preclinical and clinical measurements of oxygen, with a particular emphasis on cancer.

Chapters 22, 24, 25 and 26 are open access under a CC BY 4.0 license via

Editors and affiliations

  • Harold M. Swartz
    • 1
  • David K. Harrison
    • 2
  • Duane F. Bruley
    • 3
  1. 1.EPR Center for the Study of Viable SystemsThe Geisel School of Medicine at DartmouthLebanonUSA
  2. 2.Microvascular MeasurementsSt. LorenzenItaly
  3. 3.Synthesizer Inc.Ellicott CityUSA

Bibliographic information