Amorphous Magnetism II

  • R. A. Levy
  • R. Hasegawa

Table of contents

  1. Front Matter
    Pages i-xii
  2. P. W. Anderson
    Pages 1-16
  3. K. Nagamine, N. Nishida, T. Yamazaki
    Pages 29-37
  4. D. L. Huber, W. Y. Ching
    Pages 39-46
  5. C. M. Hurd, S. P. McAlister
    Pages 47-53
  6. Ulf Larsen, P. J. Ford, J. S. Schilling, J. A. Mydosh
    Pages 85-93
  7. J. S. Schilling, P. J. Ford, Ulf Larsen, J. A. Mydosh
    Pages 95-103
  8. A. Aharony, Y. Imry
    Pages 105-115
  9. G. F. Hawkins, T. J. Moran, R. L. Thomas
    Pages 117-121
  10. D. W. Forester, W. P. Pala, R. Segnan
    Pages 135-143
  11. F. Holtzberg, J. L. Tholence, R. Tournier
    Pages 155-167
  12. C. N. Guy, W. Howarth
    Pages 169-180
  13. B. C. Giessen, A. Calka, R. Raman, D. J. Sellmyer
    Pages 197-205
  14. William A. Hines, Lawrence T. Kabacoff, Ryusuke Hasegawa, Pol Duwez
    Pages 207-220
  15. K. Raj, A. Amamou, J. Durand, J. I. Budnick, R. Hasegawa
    Pages 221-233
  16. G. R. Gruzalski, J. W. Weymouth, D. J. Sellmyer, B. C. Giessen
    Pages 235-244
  17. H.-J. Güntherodt, H. U. Künzi, M. Liard, M. Müller, R. Müller, C. C. Tsuei
    Pages 257-263
  18. C.-L. Chien, R. Hasegawa
    Pages 289-296
  19. M. Baibich, R. W. Cochrane, W. B. Muir, J. O. Strom-Olsen
    Pages 297-303
  20. J. A. Rayne, R. A. Levy
    Pages 319-326
  21. A. S. Schaafsma, F. van der Woude
    Pages 335-343
  22. T. Masumoto, K. Watanabe, M. Mitera, S. Ohnuma
    Pages 369-377
  23. R. C. O’Handley
    Pages 379-392
  24. H. Fujimori, H. Morita, Y. Obi, S. Ohta
    Pages 393-402
  25. R. Micnas, A. R. Ferchmin, S. Krompiewski, B. Szczepaniak
    Pages 425-434
  26. M. Takahashi, M. Koshimura, T. Miyazaki, T. Suzuki
    Pages 485-498
  27. P. J. Cote, G. P. Capsimalis, G. L. Salinger
    Pages 499-511
  28. T. Mizoguchi, S. von Molnar, G. S. Cargill III, T. Kudo, N. Shiotani, H. Sekizawa
    Pages 513-520

About this book


The papers making up this volume represent a summary of the proceedings of the Second International Symposium on Amorphous Magnetism held at Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute on August 25- 27, 1976. As a result of the resounding success of the Inter­ national Symposium on Amorphous Magnetism held at Wayne State University on August 17 and 18, 1972 this symposium was again organized with the purpose in mind of providing a forum for dis­ cussion of the most recent theoretical and experimental advances made in the fields of spin glass systems, amorphous magnetic alloys and magnetic oxide glasses. The symposium was sponsored by the American Physical Society and supported by a grant from GTE Laboratories. Additional support funds were provided by General Electric, Allied Chemical and Ford Motor Company. The program committee consisted of J. J. Becker (General Electric), P. A. Casabella (RPI), P. J. Cote (Watervliet Arsenal), A. M. de Graaf (Wayne State University), R. Hasegawa, Co-Chairman (Allied Chemical), H. O. Hooper (University of Maine), H. B. Huntington (RPI), R. A. Levy, Chairman (RPI), R. K. MacCrone (RPI), L. N. Mulay (Penn State University), G. L. Salinger (RPI) and J. Wong (General Electric). The program of the symposium included 7 invited review papers, 53 contributed papers, and 10 additional papers read by title because of time limitations. The editors wish to extend their deep appreciation to J. J. Becker, A. M. de Graaf, P. Duwez, J. Gustafson, D. L. Huber, U.


Hunting crystal dispersion experiment fields magnetic material magnetism magnetization nuclear magnetic resonance (NMR) polymer scattering society spin superconductivity thin films

Editors and affiliations

  • R. A. Levy
    • 1
  • R. Hasegawa
    • 2
  1. 1.Rensselaer Polytechnic InstituteTroyUSA
  2. 2.Allied Chemical CorporationMorristownUSA

Bibliographic information