Seamus Heaney

  • Editors
  • Michael Allen

Part of the New Casebooks book series (NECA)

Table of contents

  1. Front Matter
    Pages i-x
  2. Michael Allen
    Pages 1-20
  3. Christopher Ricks
    Pages 21-24
  4. Conor Cruise O’brien
    Pages 25-29
  5. Seamus Deane
    Pages 64-77
  6. Eamonn Hughes
    Pages 78-94
  7. Terry Eagleton
    Pages 102-106
  8. Neil Corcoran
    Pages 107-128
  9. Seamus Heaney
    Pages 129-146
  10. Thomas Docherty
    Pages 206-222
  11. Stan Smith
    Pages 223-251
  12. Richard Kirkland
    Pages 252-266
  13. Back Matter
    Pages 267-279

About this book


Written by the author of "The Poetry of Seamus Heaney: All the Realms of Whisper" and "Contemporary Irish Poetry: A Collection of Critical Essays", this is a collection of critical essays on Seamus Heaney.


essay Europe freedom identity liberty lyric nature poetry translation truth William James

Bibliographic information