, Volume 10, Issue 4, pp 537–538 | Cite as

2014 Honorary fellows of the Metabolomics Society

  • Robert Hall
  • Lloyd W. SumnerEmail author
  • Mark Viant
  • Royston Goodacre

A Lifetime Honorary Fellowship is a significant achievement award that recognizes exceptional members of the community who have made outstanding contributions to the Metabolomics Society over a sustained period of time, and/or who have made pioneering and sustained contributions to the science of metabolomics at an international level. Nominations are received from the wider metabolomics community and the awards are granted by the Metabolomics Society Board of Directors. With up to two lifetime Fellowships awarded per year, the Board is pleased to recognize Professor Oliver Fiehn and Professor David Wishart as the Honorary Fellows of the Metabolomics Society for 2014 for their major achievements described below. Nominations are now open for the 2015 Honorary Fellows; please see details at

Mark Viant, President of the Metabolomics Society

Open image in new window

Professor Oliver Fiehn,in recognition of his role as an...

Copyright information

© Springer Science+Business Media New York 2014

Authors and Affiliations

  • Robert Hall
    • 1
  • Lloyd W. Sumner
    • 2
    Email author
  • Mark Viant
    • 3
  • Royston Goodacre
    • 4
  1. 1.Plant Research International and Wageningen UniversityWageningenNetherlands
  2. 2.Samuel Roberts Noble FoundationArdmoreUSA
  3. 3.University of BirminghamBirminghamUK
  4. 4.University of ManchesterManchesterUK

Personalised recommendations