Policy Sciences

, Volume 50, Issue 2, pp 155–155 | Cite as

Note from the Editor: Lasswell Prize Announcement for volume 49 (2016)


The Harold D. Lasswell Prize is awarded to the article in each volume of Policy Sciences which best contributes to the theory and practice of the policy sciences, as determined by a vote of the journal’s editorial board. The Prize is named in honor of Harold D. Lasswell (1902–1978), a founder of this Journal and noted contributor to the policy sciences.

The Prize is accompanied by a monetary award of $500 provided by the journal’s publisher, Springer.

It gives me great pleasure to announce the winner of the 30th annual prize is Justin O. Parkhurst for his article “Appeals to evidence for the resolution of wicked problems: the origins and mechanisms of evidentiary bias” which appeared in Policy Sciences 49, no.4 (December 2016):373–393. doi: 10.1007/s11077-016-9263-z.

Copyright information

© Springer Science+Business Media New York 2017

Personalised recommendations