Note from the Editor: Lasswell Prize Announcement for Volume 51 (2018)


The Harold D. Lasswell Prize is awarded to the best article in each volume of Policy Sciences that contributes most to the theory and practice of the policy sciences, as determined by a vote of the journal’s international editorial board. The Prize is named in honor of Harold D. Lasswell (1902–1978), a founder of this Journal and noted contributor to the policy sciences.

The Prize is accompanied by a monetary award of $500 provided by the journal’s publisher, Springer.

It gives me great pleasure to announce that the winners of the 33th annual prize are Christian Adam, Yves Steinebach, and Christoph Knill for their article “Neglected Challenges to Evidence-Based Policy-Making: The Problem of Policy Accumulation” which appeared in Policy Sciences 51, no. 3 (September 1, 2018): 269–90.


Copyright information

© Springer Science+Business Media, LLC, part of Springer Nature 2019

Personalised recommendations