CardioVascular and Interventional Radiology

, Volume 38, Issue 5, pp 1067–1067 | Cite as

The Editors’ Medal 2015


Every year since 2003, the CVIR Editorial Board has chosen publications from the previous volume for nomination of the Editors’ Medal. The winners are selected by a poll among all members of the Editorial Board and include original and experimental submissions only.

We are happy to announce a continued increase in qualifying articles, reader interest, author submissions, and numerous nominations by the Editorial Board members.

This year it is our pleasure to give the Editors’ Medal 2015 to the author group listed below. This award comes with a considerable donation from our publisher, Springer Science + Business Media, LLC. Congratulations to the winners, and thank you for making CVIR your preferred journal for your submissions.

Winners of the Editors’ Medal 2015

  1. 1.

    Volkan Cakir, Aytac Gulcu, Emrah Akay, Ahmet E. Capar, Tugra Gencpinar, Banu Kucuk, Ozalp Karabay, A. Yigit Goktay. Use of Percutaneous Aspiration Thrombectomy vs. Anticoagulation Therapy to Treat Acute Iliofemoral Venous Thrombosis: 1-year Follow-up Results of a Randomised, Clinical Trial. CardioVascular and Interventional Radiology 2014, Volume 37, Issue 4, pp 969–976


Dierk Vorwerk

Editor-in-Chief, CVIR

Copyright information

© Springer Science+Business Media New York and the Cardiovascular and Interventional Radiological Society of Europe (CIRSE) 2015

Personalised recommendations