Springer Nature is making SARS-CoV-2 and COVID-19 research free. View research | View latest news | Sign up for updates

Synthesis of 4,5-dihydro-2-diethylamino-4-thioxo-4-phenoxy-5-chloro-1,3,4-thiazaphosphole and 3,7-bis(diisopropylamino)-1-thioxobicyclo[3.3.0]-4,6-dithia-2,8-diaza-1-phosphaocta-2,7-diene

  • 25 Accesses


The product of the reaction of 0-phenylisothiocyanatodichloromethylthiophosphonate with diethylamine in the presence of Et3N is 4,5-dihydro-2-diethyl-amino-4-thioxo-4-phenoxy-5-chloro-1,3,4-thiazaphosphole. 3,7-Bis(diisopropyl-amino)-1-thioxobicyclo-[3.3.0]-4,6-dithia-2,8-diaza-1-phosphaocta-2,7-diene was obtained as the result of the reaction of diisothiocyanatodichloromethylthiophosphonate with diisopropylamine and triethylamine. IR, PMR, and31P NMR spectroscopy was used to demonstrate the structures of the products synthesized.

This is a preview of subscription content, log in to check access.

Literature cited

  1. 1.

    R. M. Kamalov, N. A. Khailov, A. A. Gazikasheva, L. F. Chertanova, M. A. Pudovik, and A. N. Pudovik, Dokl. Akad. Nauk,316, No. 6, 1406 (1991).

Download references

Additional information

A. E. Arbuzov Institute of Organic and Physical Chemistry, Kazan Science Center, Russian Academy of Sciences, 420083 Kazan. Translated from Izvestiya Akademii Nauk, Seriya Khimicheskaya, No. 2, pp. 462–463, February, 1992.

Rights and permissions

Reprints and Permissions

About this article

Cite this article

Kamalov, R.M., Khailova, N.A., Rizvanov, I.K. et al. Synthesis of 4,5-dihydro-2-diethylamino-4-thioxo-4-phenoxy-5-chloro-1,3,4-thiazaphosphole and 3,7-bis(diisopropylamino)-1-thioxobicyclo[3.3.0]-4,6-dithia-2,8-diaza-1-phosphaocta-2,7-diene. Russ Chem Bull 41, 368–369 (1992). https://doi.org/10.1007/BF00869538

Download citation


  • 4,5-dihydro-2-diethylamino-4-thioxo-4-phenoxy-5-chloro-1,3,4-thiazaphosphole
  • 3,7-bis(diisopropylamino)-1-thioxobicyclo [3.3.0]-4,6-dithia-2,8-diaza-1-phosphaocta-2,7-diene
  • 0-phenylisothiocyanatodichloromethylthiophosphonate
  • isothiocyanatodichloromethylthiophosphonate
  • thiourea
  • triethylamine
  • diethylamine
  • diisopropyl amine
  • heterocyclization
  • thiazaphosphole