Cerebellar Hemisphere

  • show all 0 hide
You are viewing the full content


Hemispherium cerebelli; Hemisphere of cerebellum


The cerebellum can be divided into three parts:

  • Hemispheres (cerebellar hemisphere)

  • Vermis cerebelli

  • Peduncles (cerebellar peduncles)

The hemispheres have a pronounced cortical structure (cerebellar cortex) rising like a tree from the central matter (medullary body of cerebellum) and is called arbor vitae, the tree of life.