ACKNOWLEDGEMENT TO REFEREES

© Springer International Publishing Switzerland 2015

## Dear Reader

As we approach the end of 2015, and publish our final issue of *PharmacoEconomics* for the year, the editors and production staff at Adis wish to reflect on another successful year's achievements and pay thanks to all those who have contributed their time and effort to guarantee the exceptional quality of our content.

We are delighted to have seen the conclusion of formalities surrounding the joint venture of *Springer Science* + *Business Media* with *Nature Publishing Group*, *Palgrave Macmillan*, *Macmillan Education* in early May. Substantial ground has already been made in the integration of business within the resulting *Springer Nature* company and we at Adis look eagerly toward the future, as the benefits of the collective expertise and capabilities of this company carry us forward.

The majority of our journals saw a rise in ISI impact factor against the previous year. Most notably, *BioDrugs* increased by 41 % to 2.989; the *European Journal of Drug Metabolism and Pharmacokinetics* increased 19 % to 1.563; *CNS Drugs* increased by 17 % to 5.113; *Targeted Oncology* increased 16 % to 4.0; *Pediatric Drugs* increased 15 % to 1.975; *Drugs & Aging* increased 13 % to 2.838; and *Molecular Diagnosis & Therapy* increased a further 12 % to 2.891, having already jumped 53 % in the preceding year. We hope to build upon these gains, once more, in 2016.

The Adis Book programme has grown substantially and 20 new titles will have been published over the course of the year. Over 50 further titles are currently in development with leading academics, internationally, and we continue to add more to the list. Our thanks, again, to all who have submitted these valuable proposals to date.

We offer our sincere thanks to all authors who have contributed articles to *PharmacoEconomics* over the course of 2015. Their skill and dedication are critical to the continued publication of the journal. The world-class quality of published articles is, similarly, testament to the significant efforts of the peer reviewers, whose commitment ensures that our content is held to the highest possible standard. In addition to the members of our Honorary Editorial Board, we would like to thank the following individuals who acted as reviewers for articles published in *PharmacoEconomics* in 2015:

Michael Adena, Australia Hareth Al-Janabi, UK Colin R. Angus, UK A. George Awad, Canada Zaheer Babar, New Zealand Dipika Bansal, India Lucy Barnard-Brak, USA Michael M. Barry, Ireland Hasan Basarir, UK Charles Baum, USA Jaclyn Beca, Canada Nicholas T. Bello, USA Agnes Benedict, UK Tanya Bentley, USA Jenny Berg, Sweden Lisa Bernard, Canada Ivan K. Bindoff, Australia Stephen Birch, Australia Patricia R. Blank, Switzerland Keith Bodger, UK Mark Bounthavong, USA Alan Brennan, UK Gary C. Brown, USA Thomas Butt, UK Diane L. Carroll, USA Michele Cecchini, France James Chambers, USA Michael Chapko. USA Shuai Chen, USA Jagpreet Chhatwal, USA Chun-Ru Chien, Taiwan Christos Chouaïd, France Leslie Citrome, USA Robin Clark, USA Keith Cooper, UK William H. Crown, USA Zhanglin Cui, USA Helen A. Dakin, UK Thomas Davidson, Sweden Richard De Abreu Lourenco, Australia Christopher de Gara, Canada Gerard de Pouvourville, France Anne Dee, Ireland Claudia Della Corte, Italy Vakaramoko Diaby, USA Alex Diamantopoulos, UK Roland Diel, Germany Richard Edlin, New Zealand Tobias Effertz, Germany Elamin Elbasha, USA Jorge Elgart, Argentina Talitha L. Feenstra, The Netherlands Nicholas Finer, UK Robert Finger, Australia Eric Finkelstein, Singapore Richard G. Fiscella, USA Anna Flego, Australia Christopher R. Flowers, USA Richard W. Francis, Australia Martin Frank, Germany Margreet Franken, The Netherlands Jessica Franklin, USA Gerardus W.J. Frederix, The Netherlands Gisselle Gallego, Australia Afschin Gandjour, Germany Livio Garattini, Italy Louis P. Garrison Jr., USA Claudia Geue, UK Mireille Goetghebeur, Canada Su Golder, UK Gabriela B. Gomez, The Netherlands Stephen Goodall, Australia Daisuke Goto, USA

Tim Govers. The Netherlands Henry G. Grabowski, USA Katja Grasic, UK Colin Green, UK Dan Greenberg, Israel Paul Grootendorst, Canada Karin Groothuis-Oudshoorn, The Netherlands Scott D. Grosse, USA Janneke P.C. Grutters, The Netherlands Anders Gustavsson, Sweden Marion Haas. Australia Hossein Haji Ali Afzali, Australia Peter Hallowell, USA Malek B. Hannouf, Canada Susan Harnan, UK Anthony H. Harris, Australia Ron D. Hays, USA William Hollingworth, UK John Hornberger, USA Martin Hoyle, UK Marjan J.M. Hummel, The Netherlands Rachael Hunter, UK Nicola Huxley, UK Sergio Iannazzo, Italy K. Jack Ishak, Canada Christopher Jackson, UK Juergen John, Germany Owen Johnson, UK Eric Jutkowitz, USA Anuraag Kansal, USA Phil Kinghorn, UK Noam Y. Kirson, USA Scott W. Klarenbach, Cape Verde Hans-Helmut Koenig, Germany Ansgar Lange, Germany Yang Lei, USA Qian Li, USA Shan Liu, USA Yoel Lubell, UK Nan Luo, Singapore Laxmaiah Manchikanti, USA Douglas W. Mapel, USA Javier Mar, Spain Guilio Marchesini, Italy William Marder, USA Kevin Marsh, UK Mario Mazzocchi, Italy C. Elizabeth McCarron, Canada Paul McCrone, UK Laura McCullagh, Ireland Phil Mcewan, UK Tapan Mehta, USA Andrea Messori, Italy

Chad Meverhoefer. USA Thaddeus L. Miller, USA David Mott, UK Christopher-Paul Milne, USA Travis Minor, USA Vittal Mogasale, Republic of Korea Jorgen Moller, USA Nisha Nair. New Zealand Shevanthi Nayagam, UK Lama Nazer, Jordan Erik Nord, Norway Andrew J. Palmer, Australia Katherine Payne, UK Petros Pechnivanoglou, Canada Niels Peek. UK Brita A. Pekarsky, Australia Jaime Peters, UK Alena M. Pfeil, Switzerland Larry Phillips, UK A. Simon Pickard, USA Jose-Luis Pinto-Prades, UK Pedro Plans-Rubió, Spain Daniel Pollard, UK Lorenzo Pradelli, Italy Eleanor Pullenayegum, Canada Kim Rand-Hendriksen, Norway Shelby D. Reed, USA Colin Ridyard, UK Ursula Rochau, Austria Alessandro Roggeri, Italy Wolf Rogowski, Germany Joshua A. Roth, USA Jordana K. Schmier, USA Ian A. Scott, Australia Till Seuring, UK Koonal K. Shah, UK James Shearer, UK Amir Shmueli, Israel James Signorovitch, USA Alison F. Smith, UK Michael J. Sorich, Australia Mark Speechley, Canada

Jona Stahmever, Germany Baudouin Standaert, Belgium Tom Stargardt, Germany Lotte Steuten. The Netherlands Keith Swetz, USA Kenneth Tang, Canada Paul Tappenden, UK Conor Telieur. Ireland Joanna Thorn, UK John M. Tilford, USA Yesim Tozan, USA Leopoldo Trieste, Italy Haitham W. Tuffaha, Australia Wendy J. Ungar, Canada Antoinette D. van Asselt. The Netherlands Pieter van Baal, The Netherlands Wilbert B. van den Hout, The Netherlands Luc Van Gaal, Belgium Eric van Ganse, France Janine A. van Til, The Netherlands Mary S. Vaughan Sarrazin, USA Lennert Veerman, Australia Pepijn Vemer, The Netherlands Talitha I. Verhoef, UK Jennifer A. Whitty, Australia Ronald C. Wielage, USA Iestyn P. Williams, UK Richard Willke, USA Edward C.F. Wilson, UK Frank Windmeijer, UK Eric Winquist, Canada Torbjørn Wisløff, Norway Eve Wittenberg, USA William W. Wong, Canada Beth Woods, UK David Bin-Chia Wu, Malaysia Hongbo Yang, USA Jenelle Yorke, UK Gregory S. Zaric, Canada Wei Zhang, Canada Yiduo Zhang, USA

We hope that you have found the articles published throughout 2015 to be both interesting and informative. The editors have appreciated the high quality of content contributed to the journal this year and look forward to keeping you up to date with topical issues in the field in 2016.

With best wishes from the staff of PharmacoEconomics and all at Adis Publications.