## Acknowledgment to reviewers

© Springer Nature B.V. 2020

We would like to take this opportunity to acknowledge the time and effort devoted by reviewers to improving the quality of published work in UMUAI. Authors often write to express their appreciation for the detailed and useful comments that we obtain for them. Only rarely do we receive complaints, even when the reviews are negative. This is a tribute to the spirit in which reviewing is undertaken for this journal. It is a pleasure, therefore, to be able to pass on thanks from the Editorial Board to the following researchers who also reviewed papers in the past year:

Luca Anselma, Amos Azaria, Kerstin Bach, Agathe Balayn, Alejandro Bellogin, Alex Beutel, Ludovico Boratto, André Calero Valdez, Wan Yu Chen, Jesse Davis, Yashar Deldjoo, Amra Delic, Peter Dolog, Ivan Donadello, Mauro Dragoni, Michael Ekstrand, Mehdi Elahi, Ella Haig, Aniko Hannak, Morgan Harvey, Eelco Herder, Santiago Hors-Fraile, Bert Huang, Yun Huang, Neil Hurley, Sabine Janzen, Rezaul Karim, Bart Knijnenburg, Marijn Koolen, Milos Kravcik, Aonghus Lawlor, Roy Lee, Elisabeth Lex, Carla Limogelli, Pasquale Lops, Malte Ludewig, Bernd Ludwig, Sylvain Malacria, Roberto Martinez-Maldonado, Noemi Mauro, Joanna Misztal-Radecka, Ariel Monteserin, Cataldo Musto, Ingrid Nunes, Kiemute Oyibo, Iván Palomares Carrascosa, Mykola Pechenizkiy, Maria Soledad Pera, Isabella Poggi, Massimo Quadrana, Ehud Reiter, Alan Said, Albert Ali Salah, Javier Sanz-Cruzado, Aarti Sathyanarayana, Hanna Schaefer, Kirsten Smith, Panagiotis Symeonidis, Panagiotis Symeonidis, Helma Torkamaan, Luigi Troiano, Chun-Hua Tsai, JP Vargheese, Alan Wecker, Martijn Willemsen, Sebastian Zaunseder, Yong Feng Zhang, Yong Zheng, Jürgen Ziegler, Morteza Zihayat.

**Publisher's Note** Springer Nature remains neutral with regard to jurisdictional claims in published maps and institutional affiliations.